Texas State University Logo

Undergraduate Program


Communication Studies students are skilled researchers, writers, speakers, problem-solvers, and leaders.


The Department of Communication Studies offers both majors and minors. There are five different major specializations: Communication Studies (general), Interpersonal Communication, Organizational Communication, Persuasive Communication, and Teacher Certification in Communication Studies. The department also offers four minors: Communication Studies (general), Political Communication, Leadership Studies, and Health Communication. Students learn from award-winning instructors who take a hands-on approach to teaching students.

Learn more about what our undergraduate program has to offer by clicking on the links below.